Oh, how I wish I were a Bridgerton

April 9, 2009

“The Bridgertons are by far the most prolific family in the upper echelons of society.”

The above was the very first line that sucked me into my favorite book series ever written: The Bridgerton series written by Julia Quinn.
It was junior year and I was sitting in my biology class with some friends waiting for the bell to ring (all the cool kids hung out in Mr. Brown’s room before school…O,K well maybe not the cool kids, but all the advanced placement kids at least….so yeah, definitely NOT the cool kids).

Anyways, My best friend Jane walked in and handed me a book called, “The Duke and I.”
“OH MY GOD! Jenee’!” shes says. “You absolutely have to read this! You’ll love it!”
And holy goodness was she right. I had never loved a book a so much as I loved that one… then i found out there were 7 more in the series! OH HAPPY DAY! From that moment on I had my nose in a Julia Quinn book constantly.
Yes, everyone made fun of me for reading a sappy, over sexual romance novel but, pfft, they were the ones missing out!

For the next several weeks I will be conducting my own blog series focusing on the wonders of The Bridgertons. Hopefully my enthusiasm for the stories and the information I provide you will encourage you to become part of the blessed and obsessed readers of the Bridgerton and Julia Quinn fanbase.

Leave a comment